Peters names 23-Man Squad for Leeds Challenge

Peters names 23-Man Squad for Leeds Challenge

Hull KR Head Coach, Willie Peters has named his 23-man squad to face Leeds Rhinos in James Donaldson’s Testimonial against Leeds Rhinos this Sunday.

Several new faces are named for the first time with NRL import, Peta Hiku named alongside new signings, Niall Evalds, Oliver Gildart, Jai Whitbread and Tyrone May.

Jez Litten is pushing to make his first appearance for the club since his shoulder surgery in the off-season while Mikey Lewis is available after helping England RL to a series win against Tonga in the Autumn Series.

George King, Matty Storton, Yusuf Aydin, Louis Senior, Reiss Butterworth and Corey Hall remain in the squad following the close loss to Sheffield. The club’s trio of Academy Graduates, Zach Fishwick, Louix Gorman and Leo Tennison are rewarded for their contributions in the close fought game against the Eagles by retaining their places in the squad.

The game kicks off at 2:30pm and will see has been selected by RL Commercial, the RFL and Sky Sports to continue the preparations for the introduction of video referees at all Super League matches this season, as part of the new broadcast partnership with Sky.

As a result, the match referee will have the option of consulting the video official in the usual way when there is doubt over whether a legal try has or has not been scored.

The video official is at Rugby League’s new remote refereeing base, and will be able to select replays to aid his decision-making, before conveying his decision to the match official.

Replays will not be shown on the big screen at the ground for today’s match – a position which will change when the Super League season kicks off.

23-Man Squad

1. Peta Hiku

2. Niall Evalds

3. Tom Opacic

4. Oliver Gildart

5. Ryan Hall

7. Mikey Lewis

8. Sauaso Sue

9. Jez Litten

10. George King

11. Dean Hadley

12 James Batchelor

13. Elliot Minchella

14. Matt Parcell

16. Jai Whitbread

17. Matty Storton

19. Yusuf Aydin

21. Corey Hall

23. Louis Senior

24. Reiss Butterworth

27. Tyrone May

28. Zach Fishwick

29. Louix Gorman

30. Leo Tennison

Official Partners

Principal Partners

ConnexinSewell Group

Platinum Partners

Harrison SolwayHirebaseMKMHudgell SolicitorsIRSRSVDesignsSteve Leaming PlantWOW HYDRATEKeepmoat HomesRFSThe One PointUniversity of HullEvans HalshawSJS Flooring Specialists

Associate Partners

InstamodSelkirkEasy BuyHull Trains360 Chartered AccountantsESMAcademicsEYSKrehalonCD SolutionsEon Visual MediaAspireRadiusCollscaff

Official Partners